Golovna Tema

Public resonance project of the channel "Ukraina"

The visual design of the talk show, which raises the most pressing socio-political issues and takes them to the full consideration

Client: TV Channel "Ukraina"
Date: 01.05.2018
Service: TV Design

Task

“Ukraina” television channel was about to launch a new program “Golovna Tema” (Main Topic) in 2017. This show focuses on sociopolitical issues. The host Elena Kot invites experts and opinion leaders to find the roots and valuable insights concerning the topic of the program. Based on the logo developed by the channel and thematic scope of the show we had to create opening sequence, promo video, video design for breaks, studio screens and all the graphic assets to be used in production of the show.

Solution

There are always different points of view to the same topic but only at one certain angle you can see the holistic picture. In order to portray this metaphor, we decided to take apart the logo of the show, built pieces of it on set and shot a video with the host. TV presenter as though enters the space with blurred elements and while she is walking through, the complete picture of what the “main theme” begin to fall into place in the minds of audience.

Result

The show “Golovna Tema” continues to be aired successfully every Sunday. It is worthnoting that program demonstrated unprecedented results and became the best on Ukrainiantelevision as of the beginning of 2018. Moreover, “Ukraina” is the highest rated TV channel in our country and leads among three audiences of MB research of the top channels of the year, according to the results of 2017.

Головна Тема

Общественно резонансный проект канала «Украина»

Визуальное оформление ток-шоу, которое поднимает самые острые социально-политические вопросы и выносит их на всестороннее рассмотрение

Клиент: Канал "Україна"
Вебсайт: kanalukraina.tv
Дата: 01.05.2018

Проблема

Осенью 2017 года телеканал «Украина» запускал новый цикл еженедельных ток-шоу «Головна тема» («Главная тема»). Программа фокусируется на вопросах социально-политического характера. В поисках причин проблемы и вариантов ее решения ведущая Елена Кот приглашает в студию экспертов и лидеров мнений. Нашей задачей было создать подводку к шоу, проморолик, оформить видеоряд для перебивок, заставки на студийные экраны и разработать всю графику, которая будет использоваться в процессе производства программы. При этом необходимо было учитывать уже существующее лого шоу и его тематическую специфику.

Решение

За основу концепции мы взяли утверждение, что не существует единой точки зрения, а любую проблему можно рассматривать под разным углом. Поэтому логотип программы мы разбили на части, построили из них декорации и сняли видео, в котором ведущая словно попадает в некое пространство с размытыми элементами. Пока ведущая проходит сквозь эти детали, у зрителя под определенным углом формируется полная картина того, что же такое «главная тема».

Результат

Сегодня программа «Головна тема» продолжает выходить в эфир каждое воскресенье. В начале 2018 года шоу показало рекордные результаты просмотров и стало лучшим на украинском телевидении. Отметим, что телеканал «Украина» является самым рейтинговым в Украине и по данным 2017 года возглавляет три аудитории исследования МБ топ-каналов года.